Twitter keeps your messages private even after they have been deleted

Networks allow Twitter users to delete private messages from their side in the conversation, while still receiving a copy, unless you also choose to delete it. But it turns out that these deleted messages are not removed at all, according to a report by security researcher.

Read Also: Twitter will feature a “clarification” rather than a modifier button

Turns out that, despite the show notice that the message has been deleted, the network is still Twitter stored all of these messages dating for years. Users can access these messages by simply download the archived data to their account.

These messages or data available only to the user who sent the message or I receive them, while the company is aware of the problem, but this does not guarantee that anything will change.

So, this is a reminder that on the internet, there is nothing to delete permanently, even if the company stated that it already deleted!

Source: TechCrunch

I know of



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *