How to understand that Facebook uses your contacts without permission and how to deal with it

It was already mentioned that one of the modern giants of Silicon Valley Facebook collects plenty of data about their users. Moreover, the network leaked the information that Facebook very casually refers to these data, almost “giving” them to anyone. After that, the representatives of the company said that all will be fixed and users will be able to gain more control over their confidential information. Now we will look at how to do it.

Even after all the scandals still not clear where the leaked data collected by Facebook. Fortunately, there is a way that not only allows users to see whether you can find information about their contacts, but will allow you to remove them. It should be borne in mind that if you created a new account Facebook until 2016, it is likely that your data was collected.

How to know whether to use your Facebook contacts

For this you can check the status of their contacts using the Facebook settings. If you are logged in on your smartphone, you need to click the menu icon that looks like three horizontal lines. Next, you need to prosquality down the screen and select “Settings”. You will then need to find the section “Your information Facebook” and find the item “Access”. Here choose the section “Information about you”. Here you will see all the contacts that Facebook imported. If there are contacts then you can delete them by clicking “Delete all”. It is argued that this will remove the information even from the servers of Facebook.

How to disallow Facebook to use your contacts and e-mail addresses

Disallow Facebook to use contacts, but have to sweat. To do this, follow the procedure below on all devices associated with your account Facebook.

To start again you have to enter the settings of your account. Then go to “Settings and privacy”. The menu is a section called “Media contacts” and a button “Upload contacts”. It is this point, and allows Facebook to gather data about you. Disabling this feature will ban the social network to collect information about you.

It is worth noting that by default this menu is enabled. It is obvious that the acceptance of this feature is included in the “License agreement”, so if you don’t go into the details of the settings Facebook, it’s time to do it now.

More interesting information you can find in our channel in the Telegram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *