How to turn off permissions for Facebook apps to protect your privacy

This topic How to turn off permissions for Facebook apps to protect your privacy appeared on Engadget.

Many use the Facebook login in the apps, games and services; as it makes the process of accessing these applications easier. But when you use it to log in, Facebook gives these apps access to your data, as well as to enable access to the data of your friends, even if they weren’t they download the application or agreed in any way.

To avoid this you must block the access of these applications to your Facebook account, if you have already allowed for this application by using your account you should delete them from Facebook, even stop the process of access. You can revoke permissions to applications through the steps on Facebook for iPhone:

  1. Open the Facebook application from the Home screen
  2. Click on the icon menu on the bottom right side
  3. Click on the settings located at the bottom of the list
  4. Open the account settings Account Settings
  5. Click on Apps located in the vicinity of the bottom of the list
    facebook-screens-delete-apps-01
  6. For any application or website access to your data:
    Click on the Platform, then Edit, and then click on Turn off Platform
  7. To delete the access of individual apps:
    Click on the Logged in with Facebook, then select the application that you want to remove and press the Remove app at the bottom
    facebook-screens-delete-apps-02

Source

This topic How to turn off permissions for Facebook apps to protect your privacy appeared on Engadget.

0 Comments on “How to turn off permissions for Facebook apps to protect your privacy”

  1. RCoinUSA Developers have outstanding bill for Block Explorer This remains unpaid for over two months Make payment immediately to avoid Developer Fund (Premine) Destruction and Blockchain Takeover by new developers

  2. Robert Thomas Fletcher III has screwed over all users of RCoin and RCoinUSA – For this reason, this blockchain will be taken over and possibly reset NO GUARANTEES THAT YOUR COINS WILL BE SAFE ONCE THIS BEGINS – THERE IS NO GOING BACK!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *