Facebook it uses the camera of your iPhone secretly

It seems that the Facebook app on the iPhone was ready to use the camera of your phone without the permission of the user! This is only while using the app.

It started when he noticed one of the users of the app on iOS is that the camera application is constantly running in the background while using the app at the following video to clarify the modus operandi of this gap:

Reported the same user on Twitter, he noted that the problem exists in 5 phones iPhone other can experience, which was working on iOS version 13.2.2 while the problem didn’t exist on iOS 12, which was located in one of the phones that has been her experience.

According to the website TNW that the problem only appear when you have the Facebook app access to the camera, but your though to prevent by these links and will continue to be the app to try and access the camera but the operating system will stop him, of course! So you can adopt this solution to combat this problem.

We can’t decide whether this was just a problem in the Facebook app or iOS system 13.2.2 that he did or intended from Facebook especially with the he’s so fast in matters of privacy and security! What do you think?

Source: The Next Web

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *