A new report says that Twitter don’t you delete Direct Messages years ago

twitter-app

When you delete your messages special initiative on Twitter, it is safe to assume that it is deleted forever, and it seems that it is not. According to a new report released recently from the site TechCrunch, it turns out that the network Twitter maintains effective communications direct old which were deleted years ago.

Was discovered this initially by security researcher Karan Saini, which has found that Twitter not deleting direct messages only old, but retained even in the case of accounts that have been disabled or suspended. This means that if you have an account on Twitter has been activated since years ago, there’s a chance to remain direct messages associated reserved.

This seems to be incompatible with the claim of previous tweets where she said that when it is de-activate the account, you’ll be there ” very soon we may be able to have access to account information, including tweets “. Has Twitter though, since, while they do not admit it, he has said a spokesperson in the name of the company that Twitter are looking at this more closely to make sure they look at the picture full force.

Obviously this is a problem that the privacy is very large because we assume of course that the deletion means deletion. The story will be different if the messages were archived.

Source.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *