7 privacy settings iPhone help you protect your data

Regardless of the operating system that works out your smartphone, and the strength factors of safety and protection, but companies have many ways to access your data, usually what the users of iPhones on the strength of the secure operating system iOS iOS, but there are some small steps that focus on the protection of privacy, which you can do to mitigate the risk of security threats.

Is iPhone, all personal data located on it as a Analysis of your personality, it includes everything about you starting from your contacts, your location throughout the day, photos, and letters personal, statements of work, and even your bank account, any application can collect data that up all this data via your phone, so you should secure your data all the time.

The following are 7 privacy settings iPhone help you secure and protect your data:

1 – Site Settings:

Showed the report to the New York Times during the month of December last, that many mobile apps collect location data for users throughout the day, and then share this data with many third party companies.

Related topics what you read now:

Using the database that relate to location data of over a million telephone in the New York area, the team was able to search the New York Times to identify the person, send the position data to the companies through the smart phone application Press.

So you think the application requesting unrestricted access to the data of your site, such as: weather apps, or shopping apps as a disaster threaten your privacy, you can restrict app access the location data on the iPhone by following these steps:

  • Scroll to Settings Settings.
  • Click on the privacy section Privacy.
  • Tap on the option Location Services Location Services, if activated you can turn them off by clicking the switch button next to it.

7 إعدادات خصوصية لهواتف آيفون تساعدك على حماية بياناتك

In this screen, you will see a list of apps that can access your location data, in addition to the preparation of the site for each of them, if there is the application does not need actually to know the place you like: a language learning application, you must stop it by clicking on the option of Never Never, which prevents the app from tracking your location.

In the case of an application depends on the site such as: Google Maps, or Uber, you can activate the option while using the app While using the app, this means that the app will not know your exact location when not in use.

2 – the camera:

Request many applications when installed on the iPhone access to the camera, there are some applications you need so already for example: you need apps Instagram, Snapchat it to use the filters easily, but it is not natural to ask a language learning application, or an application for access to a camera phone you all the time.

A lot of times; be the motives of many of the applications to access the camera is not clear, so in order to maintain your privacy do not prevent any application authorized to access without a good read permissions, you can make sure the apps that can access the camera on your iPhone by following these steps:

  • Scroll to Settings Settings.
  • Click on the privacy section Privacy.
  • Click on the Camera Camera, you will see a list of applications that are granted access to the camera, if they had any application does not need to camera physically turn it off..

3. the microphone:

Ask some of the apps on your phone access to the microphone, including apps that record through their audio clips such as: WhatsApp, Telegram, etc., but if it wasn’t for an app clear reason for the need to have access to the microphone, don’t give her the right of access in order to maintain your privacy.

To stop the arrival of the applications installed on iPhone to your you can follow the following steps:

  • Scroll to Settings Settings.
  • Click on the privacy section Privacy.
  • Tap on the option microphone Microphone, you will see a list of applications that are granted access mic, and you can press the switch button next to any app to stop it.

4. track the ads:

Feature phones for iPhone they support having the option to track ads that target users by their interests, and their geographical location, but this option requires you to activate it from the settings, as follows:

  • Scroll to Settings Settings.
  • Click on the privacy section Privacy.
  • Scroll down to the option of ads Advertising, then click on it.
  • Activate the option to limit the tracking of advertising Limit Ad Tracking through the push-button switch adjacent to it to become green.

إيقاف تتبع الإعلانات

In order to stop the ads according to geographical location, you can follow the following steps:

  • Scroll to Settings Settings.
  • Click on the privacy section Privacy.
  • Tap on the option Location Services Location Services, then tap on the option System Services the System Services.
  • Scroll up to the option of the Apple commercials, as is Location-Based the Apple Ads, and then stop it by pressing on the Switch next to it.

5 – feature Live Photos:

إيقاف الصور الحية

Longer feature Live Photos one of the highlights of the camera features presented by Apple in 2015 with the iPhone 6s, which says the iPhone through its registration of what happens within 1.5 seconds before and after capturing an image, so, in other words what you get is a video clip Duration 3 seconds.

With updates to the operating system iOS got this feature for many people without realizing, and as a result, instead of sharing a cute picture with friends, family, you risk watching videos of you.

Currently feature Live Photos running by default on the iPhone, to protect your privacy from picking up anything you don’t want it, you can capture still images instead.

You can save the camera settings so they remain the feature of Live Photos turned off, always, until you do it, by following these steps:

  • Scroll to Settings Settings.
  • Click on the camera Camera, then tap on the option keep the settings to Preserve the Settings.
  • You will be shown 3 options from option Live Photos Press button switch adjacent to it to stop it run it until it’s needed.

7 إعدادات خصوصية لهواتف آيفون تساعدك على حماية بياناتك

6. turn off preview message on lock screen:

Thus you receive a lot of messages, iMessages, or personal messages to any other application such as: WhatsApp, or Signal, and expect to be all this correspondence private matters between the sender, the recipient, but this is not always the case in the case of activation of the feature to preview messages on the lock screen.

When you receive a message and a phone the iPhone your locked passcode, your phone will announce typically the preview of that message on the lock screen, and with usually a lot of people who put their smartphones on the table of the conference room, or on the office during the work, it has become easy for anyone in the Office see the messages that reach you.

Consequently, you should turn off the preview feature messages from within the phone settings to protect your privacy:

  • Scroll to Settings Settings.
  • Click on the Notifications Notifications.
  • Scroll down to messages, Messages within the messaging settings you’ll find the option to show the data, Show Preview, set it on the Never Never.

إيقاف معاينة الرسائل على شاشة القفل

7 – voicemail Voicemail:

During the DEF CON security to 2018, the researchers were able to use the account and voice mail to reset the accounts of Google, PayPal and PayPal users, and for added security, protection and prefer to set a strong password consists of 9 numbers to voice mail, as follows:

  • Scroll to Settings Settings.
  • Click on the phone Phone, then tap on the option Change Password voicemail Change Voicemail Password.
  • You’ll see a screen that allows you to choose a code consisting of 9 digits, enter the new passcode, re entered a second time, then press Done.

البريد الصوتي

InternalYoutube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *